Skip to main content

English 202 - Dr. Bizzaro: Home

Ask a Librarian

Drop by the reference desk. It is staffed with a faculty librarian most daytime and early evening hours the library is open.

Call us at 724-357-3006

Send an email message or check our knowledge base through our Ask Us reference service http://answers.lib.iup.edu/ ,

Send us a text message to: (724) 401-1984 .

Guide to IUP Libraries

Library Online Catalog for Paper Books

Find Paper books available in IUP Libraries collections through the Online Catalog. You can search it by clicking on the Online Catalog link on the library web page.

Electronic Books

IUP Libraries purchase access to electronic versions of books. To find these titles, it is best to search in the I-Search discovery box on the library web page.. Limit your results to ebooks using the limiters on the left side.

Find Popular Journal Articles

Popular journal articles. A good way to find popular journal articles is the use the Academic Search Complete database-. You can limit your search to Full-text and then  to Magazines).

Finding Scholarly Journal Articles

Scholarly magazine articles can also be found through the Academic Search Complete library database. Do search and then limit to Academic Journals under Source Types ).

Finding Newspaper Articles

1.Newspaper articles. If you want to find newspaper articles, you can find them in the Newspaper Source library database.

Finding the Full-Text of Periodical Articles

Information Cycle

Why Not Just Google?

Boolean Operators

Accessing Library Databases from Off-Campus

Remote Access Through KLN PASS

IUP Libraries subscribe  to our databases from vendors who require us to limit access to IUP users only. If you attempt to access databases from on-campus, they recognize your connection with the University. If you try to access databases from home,you will probably be directed to a login screen (unless you have the VPN set up)

To log into databases, you can use your single-sign on information, the same way you log into MyIUP or D2L. 


Choose your institution          

IUP iSearch

Use this search tool to search most of IUP Libraries resources, in one search.

Subject Guide

Primary/Secondary Sources Game

Citation

Online Search Techniques

Identifying Type of Information from EBSCOhost Record