Skip to main content

Culinary Arts: Find Articles

This subject guides highlights resources, such as books, videos, journals, databases and links which are available to Culinary Arts students at IUP Punxsutawney

Discovery Search

Discovery Search is an integrated search of books, e-books, research articles, newspaper articles, and other publications available from IUP Libraries.  You can think of it as a one-stop search engine for almost all of the resources the library provides.

Discovery Search Box

Use Discovery Search to Find Articles

The video below will demonstrate how to find articles using the Libraries' Discovery Search.

Print Magazines in the IUP Punxsy Library

Bon Appetit

Fancy Food and Culinary Products

Journal of Culinary Science and Technology

Vegetarian Times

Suggested Databases

You can also use specific databases to search for magazine and journal articles.

Academic Search Complete
Designed specifically for academic institutions, ASC is the word's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

Agricola
Bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Includes journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.

Business Source Complete
Full text for over 1,320 scholarly journals covering all subject areas related to business, including the restaurant and hospitality industry.

Hospitality & Tourism Complete
This full-text database is a trusted and unique resource for information covering all areas of hospitality and tourism.  In addition to full-text journals, it provides magazines, company and country reports, books and newspapers.

Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews Series A: Human and Experimental
Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews Series A covers the latest information on all issues related to food and health - from food composition and safety to obesity, prenatal nutrition and allergies.

Web of Science
Access leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Vocational and Career Collection
Full text coverage for 400 trade and industry related periodicals including Food Science & Technology International, Restaurant Hospitality, and Hotel & Motel Management.