LibGuides: ACCT 431: Auditing: Business & Accounting Databases (Case Analysis)

Links

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

iup.edu/library --> Databases --> B ---> Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete

Library Databases Offer Popular Accounting Publications

Some accounting publications available through the library's subscription databases offer information about recent proposals, the most current issues of a publication and previous issues.

Each of the following publications is available in a number of IUP Libraries databases. The below links are available in an Ebsco database, Business Source Complete, for ease in searching different publications in the same database.

Business Source Complete, and other IUP Libraries databases, enable you to save your search results and also to set up alerts to receive new additions to the database on your search words, or for new issues of a publication.

Strategies

1)Search for words in your case that directly relate to the concepts you are working with. Change those words liberally when you don't find what you need.

2) Check the Subject Terms (tags) in each record for words that may apply to your case.

3) If you can't find anything in Business Source Complete, try a broader search using the Discovery Search on the library's homepage. If the case is dealing with a company in another field you may find more articles there.