Skip to main content

EndNote: Home

Getting Help Using EndNote

For help installing EndNote from the EndNote for IUP Users page (http://www.iup.edu/itsupportcenter/
howto.aspx?id=14359
) contact Nancy Evans (nre@iup.edu)  724-357-1329 or put log a question
into ihelp http://ihelp.iup.edu.

For scheduling training (one-on-one or for a group) or for questions about EndNote and
citation styles or in conjunction with IUP databases contact Theresa McDevit at
724-357-4892 or mcdevitt@iup.edu.


Help is also available from EndNote support staff 1-800-336-4474, press 3 or log a question in at http://ip-science.thomsonreuters.com/ techsupport/ .

Tutorials are available at :http://www.youtube.com/
user/EndNoteTraining
.

 

EndNote X8 Tutorial Materials

Getting Started with EndNote at IUP

What is EndNote?

Introduction:

EndNote is a bibliographic management software program that helps users to build searchable notes databases with complete bibliographic information and to automatically create notes and bibliographies in MS-Word manuscripts.

Timesaving features allow you to:

  • Transfer groups of references retrieved from online bibliographic databases into your EndNote database
  • Organize notes, URLs, and saved files such as PDFs.
  • Store pdfs of documents with bibliographic information and notes
  • Create bibliographies automatically in your word processor drawing from your EndNote library(s).
  • "Cite as you write" in developing papers or manuscripts for publication.

EndNote X8 willl be available in most computer labs by Fall 2017. Individual copies of the software can be downloaded from the IT Support Center EndNote page at: http://www.iup.edu/itsupportcenter/howto.aspx?id=14359 . For assistance with downloading software send a message to Ihelp at http://ihelp.iup.edu.

EndNote X8 Class

Downloading Bibliographic Citations from Library Databases to EndNote

EndNote in Seven Minutes

Subject Guide

Theresa McDevitt's picture
Theresa McDevitt
Contact:
110 Stapleton Library

7-4892
Skype Contact

More tutorials

How do I import bibliographic information from Google Scholar to
EndNote
http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/
question/5944/
how-do-i-import-references-endnote-google-scholar

How to Attach PDFs to Records in the EndNote Library
http://www.youtube.com/
watch?v=fmuJaKsR-MM

Creating Bibliographies with
EndNote and Microsoft Word

http://www.youtube.com/
watch?v=k6S22zUcs4s

Cite While You Write with Microsoft Word
http://www.youtube.com/
watch?v=WIvTUKEVkgg