Skip to main content

Library Research in Foreign Languages: Graduate Students

These Library Guides will help you use IUP Libraries' resources in the Foreign Languages on-campus as well as at a distance.

Using Digital Dissertations

 Digital Dissertations

Digital Dissertations is now Proquest Dissertations and Theses

encompasses both Dissertation Abstracts and full text for all  Proquest digital dissertations from 1997 to present.  With more than 1.6 million entries, the Dissertation Abstracts database is the single, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.  The database includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. IUP LIBRARIES subscribes to ProQuest Digital Dissertations and so receives on-line access to the complete file of dissertations in digital format starting with titles published from 1997 forward. The full text of over 100,000 dissertations is available now at this Web site.Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Managing your Research

Endnote
--client software the enables users to search online bibliographic databases, organize reference and images, and create bibliographies and figure lists instantly.  IUP users can pick up a copy of EndNote software with an I-card. Endnote Software is available free of charge with an I-Card from the IT Support Center at the Suites on Grant Lower, Suite G35. 724-357-4000. More Information. Download filter for IUP Pilot online catalog.   Download Other Endnote filters  Tutorials 
Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Create a  account to save and manage your articles found in EBSCOhost databases.