Skip to main content

Taxation Resources: Business Article Databases

IUP Library resources related to the study of taxes and taxation at the U.S. Federal and state levels.

Databases

Online databases can be used to search for articles and other materials by keyword.  Because these are commercial databases that require special access, you will find a lot of information that you cannot get through Google or other searches of the free web. To access any of these databases, go to the IUP Library Home Page (www.iup.edu/library), click on “Databases” and then select the database you need from the alphabetic list.

Business Article Databases

Academic Universe (LEXIS/NEXIS)   (Business section)
Using the “Search By Content Type” link of this database gives access to extensive company information from a variety of reference sources and SEC filings.  The “Dossier” feature allows the creation of lists using many selection criteria.
 
Business Insights: Essentials (formerly Business and Company Resource Center)
 
Formerly the Business and Company Resource Center, BI:E  provides access to a wide range of business journals (many with full-text), reference material and research reports.  In addition to using the basic and advanced keyword searches, users can also create lists of companies based on selection criteria including location, SIC/NAICS codes, revenue and number of employees.  The “Industries” feature gives access to detailed company profiles and essays as well as market share reports.  The new “Comparison Charts” feature allows users to create ‘on-the-fly’ graphics for side-by-side comparisons of companies or industries on a variety of criteria.
 
 
A comprehensive business research database, with indexing for over 2,000 journal publications and full text of over 1,300 of those titles going back to 1968.  The “Company Profiles” feature provides access to current “MarketLine” reports on individual companies.  The database also provides searchable cited references back to 1998.
 
 
Indexes and abstracts more than 450 international economics journals.  Also includes references to research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews and working papers.
 
 
A database incorporating business wire services from all over the world.  A great source for articles with a local flavor.
 
 
This database offers full-text articles from the world's leading financial newspaper. Uses the Proquest interface
 
 
 

Public Services Librarian

Chris Clouser's picture
Chris Clouser
Contact:
Stapleton Library 102B
724-357-5697