Skip to main content

Taxation Resources: General Databases

IUP Library resources related to the study of taxes and taxation at the U.S. Federal and state levels.

Databases

Online databases can be used to search for articles and other materials by keyword.  Because these are commercial databases that require special access, you will find a lot of information that you cannot get through Google or other searches of the free web. To access any of these databases, go to the IUP Library Home Page (www.iup.edu/library), click on “Article Databases” and then select the database you need from the alphabetic list.

General Databases

Academic Onefile
--Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
Academic Search Complete
Designed specifically for academic institutions, ASC is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals
Academic Universe (LEXIS/NEXIS)
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information allowing retrieval of documents that meet your specific research needs.
General OneFile
General OneFile is a one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of general topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.
 
 

Public Services Librarian

Chris Clouser's picture
Chris Clouser
Contact:
Stapleton Library 102B
724-357-5697