Skip to main content

Library Database Listing: T

T

Teacher Reference Center

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Uses the EBSCOHost interface.
LC Classification: L

Tests in Print

A comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, publisher, in-print status, price, and more. Uses the EBSCOHost interface.
LC Classification: BF, L

The Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective

This database contains the full text of major articles gleaned from over 2,500 issues of The New York Herald, The Charleston Mercury and the Richmond Enquirer, published between November 1, 1860 and April 15, 1865. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: E440-E655

Toxicology Abstracts

This database is the only comprehensive resource for professionals in this field and is specifically focused to meet the needs of toxicologists. The database covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: RA1190-RA1270

Toxline New ProQuest Interface!

Contains information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from journal articles, monographs, and more. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: RA1190-RA1270

Twentieth Century African-American Poetry

A database of modern and contemporary African American poetry, featuring almost 9,000 poems by 62 of the most important African American poets of the last century, including Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, Imamu Amiri Baraka, Audre Lorde and Rita Dove. Uses the Proquest/Chadwyck-Healey interface.
LC Classification: PS153.N5, PS591.N4, PS3500-PS3576
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Twentieth Century English Poetry

A collection of 598 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to the present day, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and more. Uses the Proquest/Chadwyck-Healey interface.
LC Classification: PR601-PR614, PR6000-PR6126
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Twentieth Century North American Drama

This edition of Twentieth Century North American Drama contains 1,122 plays by 170 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays. More than 150 of the plays are published here for the first time, including a number by major authors.The plays themselves have been selected using leading bibliographies and with the editorial advice of scholars and the playwrights themselves.
LC Classification: PS350-PS352, PS3500-PS3576
★Licensed with Performance Funds