Skip to main content

Library Database Listing: W

W

Wall Street Journal

This database offers full-text articles from the world's leading financial newspaper. Uses the Proquest interface.
LC Classification: HC, HD, HE, HF, HG, HJ
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Wall Street Journal - Historical Archive New ProQuest Interface

Offers full-text and full-image articles for newspapers dating back to the 19th century. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue--cover to cover--in downloadable PDF files. Overall dates of coverage are 1889-1987. Uses the Proquest interface.
LC Classification: HC, HD, HE, HF, HG, HJ
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Web of Science

Access the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: AC, H, Q

WestLaw

You can access our Westlaw subscription via the Campus Research (Westlaw) database.
LC Classification: KF

WilsonWeb now OmniFile Full Text Mega [H.W. Wilson]

Includes indexing from Humanities and Social Science Retrospective (1907-1984) and Readers' Guide Retrospective (1890-1982) and Wilson OmniFile Full Text, Mega Edition.
LC Classification: AC
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Women and Social Movements

A resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1700 and 2000, the website seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding.
LC Classification: E, F, HQ1101-HQ2030.7
★Licensed with Performance Funds

Womens Studies International

Women's Studies International, produced by NISC, covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 548,220 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to present.
LC Classification: HQ1101-HQ2030.7
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

WorldCat

OCLC's Online Union Catalog, which includes all records cataloged by the OCLC member libraries. Included are records for materials in many formats including books, journals, maps, newspaper, and manuscripts, in over 400 languages. Uses the FirstSearch interface.
LC Classification: AC
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

This database provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500+ serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: J, K