Skip to main content

Library Database Listing: Databases

Databases

Last updated  2/22/2013

 

360 Search

Academic Onefile

Academic Search Complete

Academic Universe (LEXIS/NEXIS)

Access - the Supplementary Index to Periodicals ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Access NewspaperARCHIVE

Accessible Archives

AccessScience

ACM Digital Library

ACS Web

African-American Poetry 1760-1900

Agricola

AHRQ: Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

Alt HealthWatch

America: History & Life

American Association of State Colleges and Universities Grant Resource Center ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

American National Biography

American Periodicals Series Online

American Physical Society Journals Online

Animal Behavior Abstracts

Annual Reviews Online

Anthropological Index

Anthrosource ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Applied Social Science Index and Abstracts

Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts 1 - Biological Sciences & Living Resources

Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts: Marine Biotechnology Abstracts

Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts - Aquaculture Abstracts

ArchivGrid ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Art Abstracts

Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1

Arts & Humanities Citation Index

ARTstor

Audiobooks from EBSCO

Audiobooks from EBSCO

Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)

Bibliography of Asian Studies

Biochemistry Abstracts 1

Biochemistry Abstracts 3

Biography Resource Center

Biological Abstracts

Biology Digest

BioOne Abstracts and Indexes 

BioOne.1

Biotechnology Research Abstracts 

Black Drama

Black Thought and Culture

Britannica Online

British Periodicals Online I

Business Abstracts with Full Text [H.W. Wilson]

Business Insights: Essentials

Business Source Premier

Cabell's Directories ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Calcium and Calcified Tissues Research 

Cambridge Scientific Abstract

Camio ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Campus Research (Westlaw) On-campus access must use Internet Explorer browser

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

Center for Research Libraries

Chadwyck-Healey Collections

ChemoReception Abstracts

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD)

Chronicle Online [Chronicle of Higher Education]

CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online

CINAHL With Full Text

Classical Music Library

Cochrane Library ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Cogprints

College Source Online ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Columbia Gazetteer of the World

Communication and Mass Media Complete

Communication Institute for Online Scholarship (CIOS)

Communications Studies: A Sage Full-Text Collection

Computers and Applied Sciences Complete

Congressional Universe

Contemporary Fashion (Gale Virtual Reference Library Title)

COS Conference Papers Index

Counseling and Therapy in Video

CQ Electronic Library ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

CQ Weekly ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Credo Reference

Criminal Justice Abstracts

Criminology: A Sage Full-Text Collection

Current Index to Statistics

Davis Bacon Wage Determination

Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete

Dictionary of National Biography

Digital Dissertations is now Proquest Dissertations and Theses.

Digital Microfilm ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Duke E-Journals ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN 

Early American Fiction 1789-1875

Early English Books Online (EEBO)

E-BOOKS on EBSCOHost (formerly NetLibrary)

ebrary

EBSCOHost

Ecology Abstracts

EconLit

Education Full-Text [H.W. Wilson]

Education in Video

Education Research Complete

Education Retrospective

Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection

eHRAF Collection of Ethnography ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

E-LIS E-Prints in Library and Information Science

Emerald

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Encyclopedia of Crime & Justice (Gale Virtual Reference Library Title)

Encyclopedia of Small Business (Gale Virtual Reference Library Title)

Endocrinology Abstracts

Entomology Abstracts 

Environment Complete

E-PRINT NETWORK

ERIC

ERIC Web Portal

Essay & General Literature Index

Ethnic NewsWatch + ENW, A History

Films on Demand

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

GALE Databases

Gale Literary Index

General OneFile

General Science Full-Text [H.W. Wilson]

GeoBase 

GeoBib

Geo-Data (Gale Virtual Reference Library Title)

GeoRef

GeoRef in Process

Google Scholar

GPO Access

Granger's World of Poetry

GreenFILE

GreyNet

Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Health and Safety Science Abstracts 

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition

Highwire Press - Science & Medicine

Historical Abstracts

Historical Pittsburgh Courier

Human Genome Abstracts

Humanities and Social Science Retrospective [H.W. Wilson]

Humanities Full-Text [H.W.Wilson]

IEEE Computer Society Library Subscription Plan

Immunology Abstracts

In the First Person

Indiana Gazette

Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) 

Institute of Physics (IOP) ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) 

International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

International Index to Music Periodicals - Full Text (IIMPFT)

International Security & Counter-Terrorism Reference Center

ITER - Middle Ages and Renaissance History

IUP Libraries Internet Archive Site

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Criticism and Theory

Journal of Applied Physiology

Journal of the American Medical Assn. (JAMA)

JSTOR Off Campus Link

Knovel Critical Tables ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Kraus Curriculum Development Library (kcdlonline)

Legal Collection

LEXIS-NEXIS

LEXIS-NEXIS is available through the Academic Universe database. 

Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Library Literature and Information Science

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts 

Literary Research Guide ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Literature Criticism Online

Literature Online (LION)

Literature Resource Center

London Times Digital Archive 1785 - 1985

Magna Commons Follow this link for the access code. Use your IUP Network username [IUPMSD\username] and password for access directions

Marcive WebDocs

MAS Ultra - School Edition

MathSciNet

Medline (ProQuest)

Multimedia Aids

Music Index Online

Nature Online

NAXOS

NCJRS

NDLTD Union Catalog

NetLibrary

NetLibrary is now E-Books from EBSCOHost.

Neurosciences Abstracts

New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM)

New York Times - Historical Archive

Newspaper Source

Newsstand

Nineteenth Century Masterfile: Series I

NLM Gateway

Nucleic Acids Abstracts

Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews Series A: Human and Experimental [NARA]

Nutrition Care Manual ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN; Access limited to 10 simultaneous users

OmniFile FullText Mega [H.W.Wilson]

OmniTax School Library

Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts 

One Click Audio

OregonPDF in Health & Performance ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

OVID Nursing Full Text Plus

Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Art Online) ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

Oxford English Dictionary (OED)

Oxford Music Online (formerly Grove Music Online) ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Oxford Reference Online (ORO)

PAIS International

Past Masters - Philosophy ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Past Masters - Women Writers ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Pennsylvania County Histories 1870 - 1900

Pennsylvania Gazette 1728-1800

Philosopher's Index

Plant Science

POEISIS ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

PolicyMap

Primary Search

Proceedings of the Old Bailey Online

Project MUSE

PROLA - Physical Review Online Archive

PROQUEST

Proquest Biological Science Journals

ProQuest Biological Sciences Collection 

ProQuest Congressional

ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals Index (PCJP)

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

ProQuest Education Journals

ProQuest Political Science Journals

ProQuest Social Science Journals

ProQuest Sociology

proquest sociology Smithsonian Physical Tables ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

PsycARTICLES

PsychiatryOnline

Psychological & Behavioral Science Collection

PsycINFO

Public Library of Science (PLoS)

PubMed

PubMed Central (PMC)

RCLWeb - Resources for College Libraries

Readers' Guide Retrospective

ReferenceUSA

Regional Business News

Religion & Philosophy Collection

RILM (EBSCO Link)

SAGE Premier

Sage Research Methods Online

Sage Research Methods Online

Science Direct .

Serials Directory

Service Contract Act Wage Determination Database IN-LIBRARY USE ONLY

SIAM Journal of Applied Mathematics ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

SIAM Review ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Social Sciences Full Text [H.W. Wilson]

Social Service Abstracts

SocINDEX with Full Text

Sociological Abstracts

Sociological Collection

Something About the Author Online

SportDiscus with Full Text

SpringerLink Journals for IUP

Teacher Reference Center

Tests in Print

The Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective

Toxicology Abstracts

Toxline 

Twentieth Century African-American Poetry

Twentieth Century English Poetry

Twentieth Century North American Drama

UniWorld

USA Trade Online IN-LIBRARY USE ONLY

Virology and AIDS Abstracts

Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal - Historical Archive

Web of Science

WestLaw

You can access our Westlaw subscription via the Campus Research (Westlaw)

WilsonWeb now OmniFile Full Text Mega [H.W. Wilson]

Women and Social Movements

Womens Studies International

WorldCat

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Zoological Record Plus