Skip to main content

Library Database Listing: B

B

Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)

With topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the database provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: QD,QR, RC115-RC116, TD736, Z5180-Z5185

Bibliography of Asian Studies

Online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), referencing principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia.
LC Classification: DS
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Biochemistry Abstracts 1

This database is no longer actively updated and is an archive only file. It covers biochemistry topics during the years from 1981 to 1993. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: QD415-QD436

Biochemistry Abstracts 3

This database is no longer actively updated and is an archive only file. It covers biochemistry topics from 1982-1993.
LC Classification: QD415-QD436

Biography Resource Center

A comprehensive database of biographical information on nearly 220,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
LC Classification: AC

Biological Abstracts

Leading indexing and abstracting reference source for life sciences information covering journal literature published in over 70 countries. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: QD, QH, QK, QL, QM, QP, QR
★Some content licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Biology Digest

Abstracts and indexes of domestic and international literature in the area of life sciences. It is primarily intended for an audience at the high school or undergraduate level. Uses the CSA interface.
LC Classification: QH,QK,QL,QM,QP,QR

BioOne Abstracts and Indexes New ProQuest Interface!

This database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts developed by the American Institute of Biological Sciences (AIBS), SPARC (the Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition), the University of Kansas, the Greater Western Library Alliance and Allen Press. It provides a unique aggregation of nearly 100 high-impact bioscience research journals from around 70 publishers. It includes all BioOne journal indexes and abstracts from the BioOne.1 & BioOne.2 collections. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: QH, QK, QL, QM, QP, QR

BioOne.1

BioOne brings to the Web a valuable collection of the full-text of high-impact bioscience research journals.
LC Classification: QH,QK,QL,QM,QP,QR
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Biotechnology Research Abstracts New ProQuest Interface!

This database provides research articles on biotechnology (medical, agricultural, and environmental) and bioengineering. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: QH, QK, QL, QM, QP, QR, R, S, TD

Black Drama

Contains the full text of nearly 1,200 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 100 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries.
LC Classification: PS, PS338.N4
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Black Thought and Culture

Approximately 100,000 pages of monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the earliest times to 1975.
LC Classification: E184.5-E185.98
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Britannica Online

The world's most comprehensive reference product, a distinction it has held since its first publication in 1768. Includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, among other resources.
LC Classification: AC

British Periodicals Online I

British Periodicals traces the development and growth of the periodical press in Britain from its origins in the seventeenth century through to the Victorian 'age of periodicals' and beyond. On completion this unique digital archive will consist of almost 500 periodical runs published from the 1680s to the 1930s, comprising six million keyword-searchable pages and forming an unrivalled record of more than two centuries of British history and culture. Currently IUP subscribes to Collection I only which consists of more than 160 journals that comprise the UMI microfilm collection Early British Periodicals. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and the social sciences. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: DA, PN5111-PN5160

Business Abstracts with Full Text [H.W. Wilson]

Wilson Business Full Text provides fast, convenient access to a multitude of outstanding sources - from The New York Times Business Section and The Wall Street Journal to magazines and scholarly journals. With Quality abstracting and indexing of more than 850 publications, users will find feature articles, product reviews, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, book reviews, reports from associations, societies, trade shows and conferences, and more. Over 600,000 corporate names with cross-references to specific industries and countries are included, as well. Topics includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of business journals. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: HB, HC, HD, HE, HF, HG
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Business Insights: Essentials

Gale Business Insights: Essentials (formerly Business & Company Resource Center) combines deep research coverage with scholarly journals, business news, and more. Analyze key metrics and compare companies and industries using Gale's company profiles, proprietary private company database, and fundamentals comparison tool. Develop lists of key competitors by industry or location, and sort them according to revenue and other metrics using the company finder. Formerly called Business and Company Resource Center, this upgrade allows for patron interaction with the data included in this service. Uses the InfoTrac interface.
LC Classification: HB, HC, HC94-HC1085.2, HD, HE, HF, HG
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Business Source Premier

Provides full text for over 1,320 scholarly business journals and indexing/abstracting of over 2,000 journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: HB,HC,HD,HE,HF,HG