Skip to main content

Library Database Listing: C

C

Cabell's Directories ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Cabell Publishing, Inc. was founded in 1978, to help professors, graduate students and researchers publish their manuscripts. To achieve this goal, the company strives to maintain current information on the addresses, phone, e-mail and websites for a large number of journals. Also, the company seeks to provide information on publication guidelines and review information. Collections with access for IUP include Business, Education, Psychology and Nursing. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: PN4840-PN5648, Z278-Z549

Calcium and Calcified Tissues Research New ProQuest Interface!

This database assembles pertinent information from wide-ranging sources, reflecting the multi-disciplinary nature of calcium research. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: QP535.C2

Cambridge Scientific Abstract

Provides multiple databases in the fields of biological and medical sciences, as well as related links to web sites through CSA's Web Resources Database. Uses the CSA--***All the CSA databases have moved to the new PROQUEST platform.***-- interface.
LC Classification: Q,R
★See also Biological Sciences, Biology Digest, Conference Papers Index, Medline, Plant Science and Toxline.

Camio ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online - is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms. CAMIO is licensed for use by students, faculty, and researchers at subscribing institutions. Works of art may be used for educational and research purposes during the term of the subscription, if they are properly credited. Images may not be published or otherwise distributed. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: N

Campus Research (Westlaw) On-campus access must use Internet Explorer browser

Campus Research is an easy-to-use online research service that provides college and university students with access to a comprehensive collection of law-related resources. Only the Law content is licensed by IUP Libraries. Those resources include: Analytical Sources and Primary Law Sources including American Jurisprudence 2d (Am Jur 2d). An encyclopedia that provides summary and analysis of all fields of American state and federal law. American Law Reports (ALR). ALR provides a continually updated series of articles (annotations) on legal topics discussed in key cases. More than 800 law reviews and journals. Law reviews are scholary journals published by most accredited law schools including Harvard Law Review, Yale Law Journal, American Journal of Legal History, and Stanford Law Review. United States Code Annotated (USCA). USCA combines the official text of the United States Code with relevant cases, historical notes, indexes, cross-references, and other annotations. All federal and state cases including U.S. Supreme Court cases. Easily accessible through West's National Reporter System, an exclusive system of reporting federal and state cases that is editorially enhanced for complete research. State statutes and regulations. Includes statutes from all 50 states and D.C. and administrative codes from all 44 states. Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). The full body of federal administrative regulations. Federal Register. Includes 50,000 pages of current regulatory, administrative, and executive materials generated by key federal entities.
LC Classification: KF

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general keyword, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: AC, JK, KF

Center for Research Libraries

An international not-for-profit consortium of colleges, universities and libraries that makes available scholarly research resources to users everywhere. Open to scholars and researchers, with more than five million volumes of available material. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: AC

Chadwyck-Healey Collections

Chadwyck-Healey literature collections makes the works of canonical writers, as well as their lesser-known contemporaries, accessible and available. Uses the Proquest/Chadwyck-Healey interface.
LC Classification: PR, PS
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

ChemoReception Abstracts New ProQuest Interface

ChemoReception Web covers every major facet of the chemical senses highlighting the sensory, behavioral, and biological aspects of taste, smell, and pheromones. This database brings together studies from many diverse disciplines relating to the biochemistry, neurobiology, molecular biology, and physiology of smell, taste, internal chemoreception, chemotaxis, and infochemicals such as pheromones. Other coverage includes such practical areas as food chemistry, odor pollution and control, and perfumery. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: QP431-QP495, TX367-TX597

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD)

The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 1,450,000 MARC records and more than 315,000 reviews of children's books--all full text searchable from 37 review sources. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: AC, PN1008-PN1009, PN1023, Z1037

Chronicle Online [Chronicle of Higher Education]

The Chronicle of Higher Education and its online counterpart, the Chronicle Online are the premier source for weekly news, research information, forums and job-information for college and university faculty members, administrators, and students. This service provides for campuswide, IP access to all of Chronicle.com - no logging on required from any campus computer. IUP users can also access this service by creating an account using their IUP e-mail account.

CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers, series, NGO research, proceedings, journals, books, and policy briefs.
LC Classification: D, E, F, JZ, KZ
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

CINAHL With Full Text

Database designed specifically to meet the informational needs of nurses and allied health professionals. It is the equivalent to Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: RT

Classical Music Library

Classical Music Library is the world's first classical music collection for listening on computers in the library. It is a complete collection of recordings with a supplementary reference database.
LC Classification: M
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Cochrane Library ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world's best medical research studies, and are recognized as the gold standard in evidence-based health care. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: R

Cogprints

Cognitive Sciences Eprint Archive is an electronic archive for self-archive papers in any area of Psychology, neuroscience, and Linguistics, and many areas of Computer Science. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: BF, QA75-QA76, QP351-QP495, P, RC

College Source Online ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Features over 12,100 College Catalogs in complete cover-to-cover original page format including 2-year, 4-year, graduate, and professional schools.
LC Classification: LB2300-LB2430, LB2351

Columbia Gazetteer of the World

The Columbia Gazetteer of the World is a comprehensive gazetteer and as such is an encyclopedia of geographical places and features. The information contained therein constitutes a gazetteer unrivaled in scope and unmatched in authority.
LC Classification: G
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Communication and Mass Media Complete

Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
LC Classification: HM1206-HM1211, P87-P96

Communication Institute for Online Scholarship (CIOS)

The Communication Institute for Online Scholarship is a not-for-profit organization supporting the use of computer technologies in the service of communication scholarship and education.
LC Classification: HM1206-HM1211, P87-P96

Communications Studies: A Sage Full-Text Collection

The Sage Communications Studies Collection includes the full-text of 19 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 23 years, encompassing over 5,000 articles. It covers such subjects as Journalism, Public Opinion, Political Communication, Mass Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Cultural Studies / Intercultural Communication, Television / Film Studies, Media Studies, Business Communication, Organizational / Management Communication, Written Communication, Rhetoric, and Literacy Studies. The searchable database consists of bibliographic records (indexed summaries or abstracts) as well as the complete text of each journal article. Every bibliographic record in the Collection links to the appropriate full-text in PDF format. NOTE: These titles are also available from the SAGE Premier database Uses the CSA interface.
LC Classification: HD30.3-HD30.385, HF5717-HF5734, HM1206-HM1241, P87-P96, PN101-PN245, PN4699-PN4899
★�Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Computers and Applied Sciences Complete

Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,300 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Uses the EBSCOHost interface.
LC Classification: QA75-QA76,T

Congressional Universe

The most comprehensive online resource available for Congressional hearings, public issues, legislation, history, and legal research. Now called: ProQuest Congressional Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: JK,KF
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Contemporary Fashion (Gale Virtual Reference Library Title)

A reference book covering individual designers and fashion houses that have been active throughout the 20th and 21st centuries. Informative essays mirror the many facets of the fashion world.
LC Classification: HD9940-HD9970, NK4700-NK4890, TT490-TT695
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

COS Conference Papers Index New ProQuest Interface

provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science. Records include complete ordering information to obtain preprints, abstracts, proceedings and other publications derived from the conference, together with title and author information needed to track the specific papers. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: Q, QC, QD, QH, T

Counseling and Therapy in Video

Counseling and Therapy in Video, from Alexander Street Press, provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible. This current release includes 352 videos totalling 402 hours.
LC Classification: BF, HV, RC435-RC571

CQ Electronic Library ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Offers an exceptional line of government, public policy and current awareness reference databases including: CQ Researcher, CQ Supreme Court Collection, CQ Weekly, and more.
LC Classification: JK,KF
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

CQ Weekly ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Weekly report of congressional and "inside-the-beltway" happenings. Each issue discusses current bills, trends in Washington, and perspectives and analysis on government activities.
LC Classification: JK,KF
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Credo Reference

Credo Reference is a leading provider of reference services for libraries and information centers. There are over 270 titles consisting of an aggregate of 3.1 million entries all interconnected by over 100,000,000 links. Partnering with many of the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference combines publishing expertise with the latest digital technologies to unlock the knowledge value of reference material. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: AC

Criminal Justice Abstracts

Indexes major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, and unparalleled access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies. Includes Full text. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: HV, K

Criminology: A Sage Full-Text Collection

The Sage Criminology Collection includes the full-text of 23 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 23 years, encompassing over 5,500 articles. It covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence. The searchable database consists of bibliographic records (indexed summaries or abstracts) as well as the complete text of each journal article. Every bibliographic record in the Collection links to the appropriate full-text in PDF format.
NOTE: These titles are also available from the SAGE Premier database Uses the CSA interface.
LC Classification: HV
★�Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Current Index to Statistics

A bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from 162 core journals (as of 2003) that are fully indexed, and many non-core journals, proceedings, edited books, and other sources.
LC Classification: AC, QA276-QA280
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds