Skip to main content

Library Database Listing: D

D

Davis Bacon Wage Determination

The Davis Bacon Wage Determination Database contains wage determinations made by the U.S. Department of Labor under the mandate of the Davis-Bacon Act and related legislation.
LC Classification: HD4909-HD5100.9, KF3481-KF3505

Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete

The Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. Comprised of the award-winning Dictionary of Literary Biography series, which over its 30-year history has been dedicated to making literature and its creators better understood and more accessible to students and interested readers, DLB Complete Online includes the DLB main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series - all delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals. Online volumes begin in 2009 . Previous issues are available in print in the Reference Collection on the main floor of Stapleton Library.
LC Classification: P

Dictionary of National Biography

Allows you to explore the lives of 50,000 people who have shaped the British past over the last 2,400 years - from the Greek explorer Pytheas to Princess Diana, and from the founding fathers of America to the Nawabs of Bengal.
LC Classification: DA
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Digital Dissertations

Digital Dissertations is now Proquest Dissertations and Theses.
LC Classification: AC

Digital Microfilm ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Proquest is now delivering editions of its microfilm for The New York Times (2008-Present), Wall Street Journal (2008-Present) or the Pittsburgh Post Gazette (2009-Present). You must have a citation for the article you need then use the search box to enter the title, the year, and finally the month of the newspaper you want to access. Digital microfilm delivery is currently available only on campus but can be accessed at any campus computer.
LC Classification: D, E

Duke E-Journals ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Online access to twenty-nine Duke Humanities and Social Science journals.
LC Classification: AC
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds