Skip to main content

Library Database Listing: E

E

Early American Fiction 1789-1875

Early American Fiction includes the full texts of the first editions of American novels and short stories written before 1850 by authors of significance during their lifetimes. Uses the Proquest/Chadwyck-Healey interface.
LC Classification: PS700-PS3369
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Early English Books Online (EEBO)

Early English Books Online (EEBO) is a digital library of works from the STC I (Pollard & Redgrave), STC II (Wing), and Thomason Tracts bibliographies currently comprising almost 100,000 individual titles for the period 1473-1700.
LC Classification: DA
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

E-BOOKS on EBSCOHost (formerly NetLibrary)

A collection of electronic monographs now delivered through the EBSCOHost Interface. EBSCO's extensive collection of NetLibrary eBook titles on EBSCOhost allows for a comprehensive and powerful search experience - with every search, relevant eBook titles can appear directly alongside your other EBSCO databases, exposing users to the full depth of IUP's eBook offerings and increasing usage and visibility of our entire collection. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: AC

ebrary

ebrary has announced that more than 70,000 titles in all academic subject areas are available through Academic Complete. This database is the industry's largest and most affordable e-book subscription database with content from over 500 trusted publishers and with unlimited access for IUP affiliated users. IUP also licenses a collection for ebooks that is a KLN joint purchase and individual titles selected by IUP. Ebrary is a subsidiary of Proquest. **You must sign in to download an ebook: choose Indiana from the menu that appears and then login to the IUP Single Sign On with your IUP network username and password.** Uses the ebrary interface.
LC Classification: AC

EBSCOHost

Select multiple or all EBSCO databases to search at one time. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: AC

Ecology Abstracts New ProQuest Interface

This database is the essence of current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction. Ecology Abstracts focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: GE, QH, QK, QL, QM, QP, QR, QH540-QH549.5, TD

EconLit

Indexes and abstracts more than 450 international economic journals. Its source material includes journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. The database contains more than 350,00 records. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: HC

Education Full-Text [H.W. Wilson]

Education Full Text from the H.W. Wilson Company provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks on Education including Full text of articles cover to cover, from hundreds of journals. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: L

Education in Video

Education in Video, from Alexander Street Press, is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Upon completion, the collection will contain more than 1,000 video titles totaling 750 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. It will give education faculty, students, and in-service teachers a single source for the best research-based professional development video resources available. This release now provides 195 titles, equaling approximately 114 hours.
LC Classification: LB1705-LB2286

Education Research Complete

The definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Uses the EBSCOHost interface.
LC Classification: L

Education Retrospective

Provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks on Education from 1929-1983. Topics include a wide range of education issues. Uses the EBSCOHost interface.
LC Classification: L

Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection

The Sage Education Collection includes the full text of 26 peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE and participating societies distinguished by up to 40 years of backfiles, and encompasses over 8,000 articles. Also available in SAGE Premier.
LC Classification: L

eHRAF Collection of Ethnography ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

A cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized into cultures ethnic groups.
LC Classification: GN
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

E-LIS E-Prints in Library and Information Science

E-LIS is an open access archive for scientific or technical documents, published or unpublished, on Librarianship, Information Science and Technology, and related areas.
LC Classification: CD, Z

Emerald

full-text access to peer reviewed journals in the areas of Business and Management, Health and Environment, Library and Information Management, Training and Education, Material Science and Technology.
LC Classification: AC

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

The world's most comprehensive reference product, a distinction it has held since its first publication in 1768. Includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, among other resources.
LC Classification: AC

Encyclopedia of Crime & Justice (Gale Virtual Reference Library Title)

This uniquely interdisciplinary resource covers legal, sociological, psychological, historical, and economic aspects of crime and justice worldwide. Entries cover civil and criminal issues, from domestic violence to terrorism.
LC Classification: HV, K
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Encyclopedia of Small Business (Gale Virtual Reference Library Title)

Designed to provide entrepreneurs with how-to information that they can apply to their own business. Contains 600 detailed articles and overviews of all the key information needs of small business owners, including financing, financial planning, and more.
LC Classification: HD, HE, HF, HG
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Endocrinology Abstracts

This database is no longer actively updated. It contains over 12,000 records. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: QP186-QP188.5, RC648-RC665

Entomology Abstracts New ProQuest Interface

This database provides the only practical means for researchers to keep up with the field of entomology. All recent research reports of direct relevance to entomology are assembled here, with coverage including insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans and terrestrial isopods. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: QL461-QL599.82

Environment Complete

Environmental Policy Index provides researchers with abstract/index information to over 1000 titles covering Environmental policy and studies. There is ongoing coverage for over 500 of those titles.
LC Classification: GE, HC, HD, HD1-HD1741, HE, KF3775-KF3820

E-PRINT NETWORK

The E-print Network is an integrated network of electronic scientific and technical information created by scientists and research engineers active in their respective fields, intended for use by other scientists, engineers, and advanced students.
LC Classification: Q, T

ERIC

a combination of the paper indexes Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Items retrieved from RIE are documents assigned ED numbers. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: L

ERIC Web Portal

Provides the public with a centralized ERIC Web site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966. More than 107,000 full-text non-journal documents are available as well.
LC Classification: L
★E*Subscribe documents are now located here

Essay & General Literature Index

Provides access to nearly 65,000 essays found in over 5,300 printed anthologies and collections, with coverage dating as far back as 1985. Subjects covered in the database include archaeology, architecture, art, children's literature, and more. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: AC

Ethnic NewsWatch + ENW, A History

News, culture and History from 240+ publications of ethnic, minority and native presses. Designed to provide the "other side of the story", the full-text titles included offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press.
LC Classification: D, E, F, GN
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds