Skip to main content

Library Database Listing: H

H

Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

This handbook has been designed to provide scientific investigators with a comprehensive and self-contained summary of the mathematical functions that arise in physical and engineering problems.
LC Classification: QA, QC, T

Health and Safety Science Abstracts New ProQuest Interface!

Health and Safety Science Abstracts database provides the latest perspectives on topics of widespread concern such as aviation and aerospace safety, environmental safety, nuclear safety, medical safety occupational safety, and more. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: HD7262-HD7262.5, T54-T55.3

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Provides full text for over 300 consumer health periodicals, over 1,100 health pamphlets, and 145 consumer health reference books. Also included is Stedman's Medical Dictionary. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: R

Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition

Provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for more than 800 journals. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: R

Highwire Press - Science & Medicine

Online full-text articles in science and medicine.
LC Classification: Q, R

Historical Abstracts

A reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). Contains over half a million entries with annotated references.
LC Classification: D

Historical Pittsburgh Courier New ProQuest Interface

Historical Pittsburgh Courier: 1911-2002. As one of the most nationally circulated Black newspapers, the Courier reached its peak in the 1930s. A conservative voice in the African-American community, the Courier challenged the misrepresentation of African-Americans in the national media and advocated social reforms to advance the cause of civil rights. this collection offers full page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: E184.5-E185.98, F159.P6, JC571-JC607

Hospitality & Tourism Complete

Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 670,000 records, with full text for more than 200 publications, including periodicals, company and country reports, and books. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: G154.9-G180, TX901-TX946.5
★Licensed with Performance Funds

Human Genome Abstracts New ProQuest Interface

This database offers a comprehensive source for developments and promising applications emerging from international genome research, including the massive Human Genome Project. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: QH426-QH470

Humanities and Social Science Retrospective [H.W. Wilson]

Wilson's Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. [1907-1984]
LC Classification: A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, J, K, M, N, P
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Humanities Full-Text [H.W.Wilson]

Includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines in the humanities, with indexing from 1983 forward and full-text starting in 1995. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: B, M, N, P