Skip to main content

Library Database Listing: I

I

IEEE Computer Society Library Subscription Plan

Provides full-text internet access to 22 IEEE Computer Society periodicals and over 150 annual conference proceedings. Coverage includes 15 of the top 30 most highly cited journals in computer science.
LC Classification: QA75-QA76
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Immunology Abstracts New ProQuest Interface

Studies are summarized relating to all aspects of immune systems in man and animals, including normal functions and disorders. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: QR180-QR189

In the First Person

Index of more than 3,350 collections of personal narratives in English from around the world. It lets you keyword search more than 650,000 pages of full-text by more than 15,000 individuals from all walks of life.
LC Classification: AC
★We also subscribe to one of the companion titles Black Thought and Culture.

Indiana Gazette

In Access NewspaperARCHIVE, you can access historical newspapers online including the Indiana Gazette and other Pennsylvania newspapers. Use this browse form to limit your search to USA>Pennsylvania>Indiana to see the newspaper titles from our city. Note: There is a publisher delay so that the most current issue for the Gazette is December 31, 2007. IUP Libraries also maintains coverage for the current issues in paper copy until the microfilm is received. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: F157.I3, F159.I6, F146-F160

Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) New ProQuest Interface!

Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this database. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: HD, QR, S

Institute of Physics (IOP) ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

A leading international professional body and learned society, established to promote the advancement and dissemination of physics. This subscription includes 37 current journal titles and the historical archive dating back in some titles to 1874.
LC Classification: QC
★Some content licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) New ProQuest Interface

This database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: H, J

International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Originally published by Smithsonian Institution Press in 1954, this classic reference source comprises 901 tables of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense.
LC Classification: Q, QC, QD, T

International Index to Music Periodicals - Full Text (IIMPFT) New ProQuest Interface

Covers more than 400 international music periodicals from over 20 countries and 60 Full Text Titles. IIMP also contains retrospective coverage dating back to 1874. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: M
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

International Security & Counter-Terrorism Reference Center

Offers information on virtually every dimension of security and counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues. Uses the EBSCOHost interface.
LC Classification: HV6430-HV6433, U
★Licensed with support from the John P. Murtha Institute for Homeland Security.

ITER - Middle Ages and Renaissance History

Created in 1995-96 to advance of learning in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance, through the development of online resources. Resources include Iter Italicum, International Directory of Scholars, Renaissance Quarterly, etc. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: D
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds.

IUP Libraries Internet Archive Site

IUP Libraries has a presence in the Internet Archive where IUP Publications, PA Documents and other Special Collections items have been scanned and made available to the public. These documents include various items including back issues of IUP Magazine, Graduate and Undergraduate Catalogs, The OAK, the Report of the Superintendent of Common Schools of Pennsylvania (1860), just to name a few. This site is brought to you in partnership with IUP Libraries and Lyrasis. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: F146-F160, LD2485