Skip to main content

Library Database Listing: J

J

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Criticism and Theory

The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism is an indispensable resource for scholars and students of literary theory and discourse. It presents a comprehensive historical survey of the field's most important figures, schools, and movements. It includes more than 240 alphabetically arranged entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: PN80-PN99
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Journal of Applied Physiology

Publishes original papers that deal with diverse areas of research in applied physiology, especially those papers emphasizing adaptive and integrative mechanisms. The wide scientific span of the Journal rests on physiology as its keystone.
LC Classification: QP
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Fund

Journal of the American Medical Assn. (JAMA)

Iincludes the full text of JAMA, published by the American Medical Association. JAMA is published weekly, 48 issues per year, and new issues are posted on the Web site at 3 PM CT on Tuesdays. Full Text content begins with 1998 to Present.
LC Classification: R
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Fund

JSTOR Off Campus Link

Online archives of over 500 journals in African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, and Statistics. JSTOR is designed specifically for archiving journals, so it does not include the most recent 2-5 years of each title. Follow this link to IUP JSTOR Journal Collections.

Currently we subscribe to the entire JSTOR archive: all five Arts & Sciences Collections, the Health & General Sciences Collection, the Biological Sciences Collection, and the Business II Collection.
LC Classification: AC
★Some content licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

JSTOR Off Campus Link

Online archives of over 500 journals in African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, and Statistics. JSTOR is designed specifically for archiving journals, so it does not include the most recent 2-5 years of each title. Follow this link to IUP JSTOR Journal Collections.

Currently we subscribe to the entire JSTOR archive: all five Arts & Sciences Collections, the Health & General Sciences Collection, the Biological Sciences Collection, and the Business II Collection.
LC Classification: AC
★Some content licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds