Skip to main content

Library Database Listing: L

L

Legal Collection

A collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. This database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends in the legal world. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: K

LEXIS-NEXIS

LEXIS-NEXIS is available through the Academic Universe database.
LC Classification: D, E, F, H, J, K

Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts

LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: Z

Library Literature and Information Science

Indexes articles from key library and information science periodicals. This database produces by the encompasses some 390 journals, over 300 books annually, chapters in collected works, conference proceedings, library school theses, and more. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: Z

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts New ProQuest Interface

Database of interest to both generalists and specialists in keeping abreast of cutting-edge developments in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. The database covers all aspects of the study of language. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: P
★Some content licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Literary Research Guide ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Literary Research Guide is an listing of reference sources in English Literary Studies. This is the MLA's online version of the 5th edition of the James L. Harner work. The Literary Research Guide is a selective, annotated guide to reference sources essential to the study of British literature, literatures of the United States, other literatures in English, and related topics. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: PR, PS

Literature Criticism Online

The 10 individual, award-winning Gale series that comprise Literature Criticism Online represent a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. They include the Gale Criticism titles that were formerly available at IUP Libraries only in print. Now beginning with the 2009 imprints from the following collections these important criticism titles are available online. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: P

Literature Online (LION)

Literature Online is a fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 168 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources. Uses the Proquest/Chadwyck-Healey interface.
LC Classification: PR, PS
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Literature Resource Center

A complete literature reference database designed for both the undergraduate and graduate student as well as the sophisticated casual user. Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content.
LC Classification: P

London Times Digital Archive 1785 - 1985

Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page.
LC Classification: DA
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds