Skip to main content

Library Database Listing: M

M

Magna Commons Follow this link for the access code. Use your IUP Network username [IUPMSD\username] and password for access directions

This Magna Commons subscription provides faculty with instant access to current and archived Magna Online Seminars. It offers on-demand versions of our most popular Magna Online Seminars, covering a broad range of topics of interest to faculty and administrators. Creating an account and entering your campus Authorization Code is done only once. Thereafter, each subscriber has instant access to the subscription by logging in with their unique username and password. Follow the link to a secure web page for directions and the access code.
LC Classification: L, LB, LC

Marcive WebDocs

Please use the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications to search for online government documents.

MAS Ultra - School Edition

Provides full text for over 460 general interest and current events magazines.
LC Classification: AC

MathSciNet

MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940, providing Web access to the Mathematical Reviews Database that is the database of bibliographic information and reviews created and maintained by the AMS.
LC Classification: QA
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Medline (ProQuest) New ProQuest Interface

This database is the premier bibliography in biomedicine and the life sciences, compiled by The National Library of Medicine. It contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues and health care services. It combines the paper indexes: Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, and Index to Dental Literature. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: R

Medline with Full-Text

The world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for nearly 1,200 journals indexed in MEDLINE. This wide-ranging file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: R

Mental Measurements Yearbook

The purpose of the Yearbook is to provide evaluative information to promote informed test selection. Typical test entries include descriptive information, professional reviews, and reviewer references. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: LB1050.9-LB1091

Mergent Online

Mergent Online is an Internet-based suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research. Mergent, Inc. is a leading provider of business and financial data on global publicly listed companies. FFounded in 1900, Mergent operates one of the longest continuously collected databases of: descriptive and fundamental information on domestic and international companies; pricing and terms and conditions data on fixed income and equity securities; and corporate action data

Military and Government Collection

Provides full text for over 320 military related periodicals and general interest magazines.
LC Classification: U, V

MLA Directory of Periodicals

The MLA Directory of Periodicals, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, lists over 3,700 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography. Uses the EBSCO interface.
LC Classification: GR, P

MLA International Bibliography

Index produced by the Modern Language Association consisting of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. It provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series. Uses the Proquest interface.
LC Classification: GR, P

Multimedia Aids

Sources for free and almost free photos, graphics, clipart, and animations.
LC Classification: LB1042.5-LB1044.9

Music Index Online

Covers more than 640 international music periodicals; includes musicological and organological topics, plus book reviews, record reviews, first performances, and obituaries. Uses the EBSCO interface.
LC Classification: M