Skip to main content

Library Database Listing: N

N

Nature Online

Provides access to with full access to Nature's current and archived content from the journal. Nature appears weekly and publishes papers from any area of science with great potential impact.
LC Classification: Q
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

NAXOS

The most comprehensive collection of classical and jazz music available online, NAXOS offers an instant music collection with over 75,000 tracks of classical, jazz, and other genre available for listening.
LC Classification: M
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

NCJRS

Database of the US Department of Justice, abstracting more than 145,000 criminal justice publications. Literature covered includes US federal, state, and local governments' documents, books, journals, unpublished research reports, and more.
LC Classification: HV7231-HV9960

NDLTD Union Catalog

The NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations) is as a repository of rich graduate educational material contributed by a number of member institutions worldwide.
LC Classification: AC

NetLibrary

NetLibrary is now E-Books from EBSCOHost.
LC Classification: AC

Neurosciences Abstracts New ProQuest Interface

This database enables neuroscientists to keep abreast of major advances within the field and their implications for other medical specialties. The database covers all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic research but also including such devastating neural diseases as Alzheimer's. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: QP361-QP430, RC321-RC571

New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM)

The NEJM site includes the full text of NEJM, published by the New England Journal of Medicine. NEJM is published weekly, 48 issues per year. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: R
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

New York Times - Historical Archive New ProQuest Interface

offers full-text and full-image articles for newspapers dating back to the 19th century. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue--cover to cover--in downloadable PDF files. Overall dates of coverage are 1851-2003. Uses the Proquest interface.
LC Classification: D, E, F, F128
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Newspaper Source

Provides selected full text articles from 143 US and international newspapers. This database is updated daily. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: D, E, F

Newsstand

ProQuest Newsstand offers access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. The database includes backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper. Major newspapers include the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles. ProQuest Newsstand provides the very latest local, regional and national news. Uses the Proquest interface.
LC Classification: D, E, F

Nineteenth Century Masterfile: Series I

Series I is the flagship of Nineteenth Century Masterfile including core periodical indices spanning nearly all the periodicals of the late eighteenth century through the early twentieth century.
LC Classification: AC, D, D284-D472, E, F
★The first installment of the monumental Catalogue of Scientific Papers 1800-1900 has just been activated. Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

NLM Gateway

Gateway is "One-stop shopping" for an increasing number of the information resources of the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Its targeted for the Internet user who comes to NLM not knowing exactly what is here, or how best to search for it.
LC Classification: R

Nucleic Acids Abstracts New ProQuest Interface

This database covers detailed perspectives on innovative cloning and sequencing strategies. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: QH442-QH470, QP620-QP625

Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews Series A: Human and Experimental [NARA]

Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews Series A (NARA) is a fully searchable abstract database covering the latest information on all issues related to food and health � from food composition and safety to obesity, parenteral nutrition and allergies. Taken from CAB Abstracts, it includes all papers relevant to human nutrition selected from more than 6,000 academic journals (including all the core nutrition journals), books, reports and conferences published worldwide. Uses the CABI interface.
LC Classification: QP141-QP144, RA784, RC620-RC627, RM214-RM259, TX341-TX641

Nutrition Care Manual ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN; Access limited to 10 simultaneous users

Delivers all the great diet and disease information in the Manual of Clinical Dietetics. NCM is based on the Nutrition Care Process: Nutrition Assessment, Diagnosis, Intervention, Monitoring and Evaluation. Subscription limited to 10 concurrent users. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: QP141-QP144, RA784, RC620-RC627, RM214-RM259, TX341-TX641