Skip to main content

Library Database Listing: O

O

OmniFile FullText Mega [H.W.Wilson]

Provides the complete indexing, abstracts, and full text - from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Reader's Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Business Full Text. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: AC
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

OmniTax School Library

Electronic version of CCH looseleaf services (Including Standard Federal Tax Reporter). Includes CCH Federal Tax Service, IRS letter rulings, state tax reporters, and current news. Limited to 35 simultaneous users.
LC Classification: HJ, KF

Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts New ProQuest Interface!

Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts covers every aspect of oncogene research into the molecular basis of malignant transformations. Uses the ProQuest interface.
LC Classification: RC268.4

One Click Audio

One Click Audio from Recorded books is a subscription to over 700 e-audiobooks that can be downloaded to your computers or other devices. You must create an account online from an IUP computer or through the vpn. Then you can access these titles from anywhere.
LC Classification: AC

OregonPDF in Health & Performance ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

OregonPDF in Health & Performance cooperates with colleges and universities throughout the world to make available graduate dissertations and theses in areas related to health and performance. The intellectual focus of the collection is physical activity. Academic areas of interest include biochemistry, biomechanics, dance, exercise physiology, history or philosophy of physical education, kinesiology, motor control, obesity, recreation, sports marketing, sports medicine, sports pedagogy, sports psychology, and tests and measurements. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: BF295, GV, QP34-QP38, QP301-QP375, RA

OVID Nursing Full Text Plus

Ovid Nursing Full Text PLUS is a comprehensive and cost-effective single source of premier current journal content from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, combined with a powerful bibliographic tool from the National Library of Medicine - two of the most respected names in nursing and health sciences publishing. This collection includes the complete full text, including text and images, of more than 22,000 current articles. Content includes 33 research and 12 practitioner- oriented journals with coverage dates as far back as 1995. The database is updated weekly. There are also 8 OVID titles, formerly received in print only, but not part of this collection, that have also been converted to online access. These titles are available at only a 1 user access level: Critical Care Medicine, Journal of Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation, Journal of Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation & Prevention, Journal of Nursing Administration, Journal of Nervous & Mental Disease, Neurology, Neurology Clinical Practice, Psychosomatic Medicine. The other 55 titles are available at the unlimited user level. Note: this link accesses IUP Full Text Content only. You can broaden the search to all OVID Nursing Content but some titles will have title and abstract access only. Uses the OVID interface.

Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Art Online) ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

Provides web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols.) with ongoing additions of new material and updates to the text, plus extensive image links and all the sophisticated search advantages possible with an online database.
LC Classification: N
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

Allows you to explore the lives of 50,000 people who have shaped the British past over the last 2,400 years - from the Greek explorer Pytheas to Princess Diana, and from the founding fathers of America to the Nawabs of Bengal.
LC Classification: DA
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Oxford English Dictionary (OED)

The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.
LC Classification: PE1625
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Oxford Music Online (formerly Grove Music Online) ON-CAMPUS ONLY or VPN

An integrated music resource on the web, including the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (second edition; 29 volumes), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (4 volumes) and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz.
LC Classification: M
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Oxford Reference Online (ORO)

Contains over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press plus added functionality and detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions Series.
LC Classification: AC
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds