Skip to main content

Library Database Listing: R

R

RCLWeb - Resources for College Libraries

A direct successor to 1988's Books for College Libraries, RCLWeb is the online version of this resource. RCLWeb is brought to you by ACRL's Choice and Bowker.
LC Classification: AC

Readers' Guide Retrospective

Wilson's Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.[1890-1982] Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: AC
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

ReferenceUSA

ReferenceUSA is an Internet-based service from the Library Division of infoUSA. This database contains detailed information on more than 14 million US businesses and more than 210 million residences.
LC Classification: HF3010-HF3012, HF5035-HF5068
★This service is provided by the IUP Office of Career Services through ESF Funds.

Regional Business News

Database incorporating business wires from all over the world. Included in this database are A&G Information, Africa News Service, Inter Press Service, Resource News International, South American Business, M2 Communications, and more.
LC Classification: HF3000-HF4055, HF5001-HF6182

Religion & Philosophy Collection

A comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: B-BD, BH-BX

RILM (EBSCO Link)

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature is an international bibliography of scholarly writings on music as well as music-related disciplines. Dating from 1967 through the present, this database offers indexing of sources published in over 140 languages. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
LC Classification: M
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds