Skip to main content

HSA Program at Northpointe: Graduate Students

About Thesis and Disserations

Dissertation and Thesis Collections

If you are looking for a thesis or dissertation, we offer several different resources to help you locate the item you need.

ProQuest Digital Dissertations

You can use ProQuest Digital Dissertations to search for the full-text of dissertations published at universities and institutions across the globe, including those written by former students at IUP.

IUP Electronic Theses and Dissertations

Our Electronic Thesis and Dissertation (ETD) Repository holds electronic copies of master’s theses and doctoral dissertations written by IUP students.

Print Collection

In addition to the digital collections mentioned above, we also house a print collection of dissertations and theses written by IUP students. The dissertation collection is located on the second floor of Stabley Library, near the Teaching Lab. To search our print collection, do the following:

  1. Access our Online Catalog.
  2. Click the Search Limits button in the lower right-hand corner of the search box.
  3. In the Location section, scroll down and select the Dissertations & Theses entry.
  4. Click the Set Search Limits button.
  5. You will be returned to the search screen, with the notification “Search Limits are now in effect” displayed. Searches you perform now will be restricted to items in our physical dissertation and thesis collection.

Finding Thesis and Dissertations

Use Proquest Digital Disserations to find thesis and disserations by IUP graduate students.

Coordinator of Online Information Literacy Design Center (OILDC) and Distance Education Librarian

Chris Clouser's picture
Chris Clouser
Contact:
Stapleton Library 102B
724-357-5697