Skip to main content

Literature Resources: Primary Links

A guide to IUP's resources for the study of English and American Literature

Major Online Resources

Literature Criticism Online

The 10 individual, award-winning Gale series that comprise Literature Criticism Online represent a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. They include the Gale Criticism titles that were formerly available at IUP Libraries only in print. Now beginning with the 2009 imprints from the following collections these important criticism titles are available online. Uses a Web interface. 

Literature Online (LION)

Literature Online is a fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 168 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources. Uses the Proquest/Chadwyck-Healey interface. 

Literature Resource Center

A complete literature reference database designed for both the undergraduate and graduate student as well as the sophisticated casual user. Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content. 

MLA International Bibliography

Index produced by the Modern Language Association consisting of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. It provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series. Uses the Proquest interface.

Public Services Librarian

Chris Clouser's picture
Chris Clouser
Contact:
Stapleton Library 102B
724-357-5697