Skip to main content

Management: Find Articles

This subject guides highlights resources, such as books, videos, journals, databases and links to Management resources.

Databases

iup.edu/library --> Library Databases --> B ---> Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete

1)Search for words that directly relate to the concepts you are working with. Use AND and quotation marks (" "). Change those words liberally when you don't find what you need.

2) Select Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals. 

3) Check the Subject Terms (tags) in each record for words that may apply to your search.

4) If you can't find anything in Business Source Complete, try a broader search using the Discovery Search on the library's homepage(See how-to video in the box to the right). 

Business Search Complete

Discovery Search from the IUP Homepage

Finding the Article Full-Text

When using the databases to find articles, you'll usually have 1 of 3 options for getting to the full-text of an article.  These options are:

  1. PDF Full-Text - This means that the full-text of the article is available right in the database you're working in and is just one click away.  Click on the PDF Full-Text link and the article will open.
     
  2. Check 360 Link - This means that the full text of the article is not available in the database in which you're working, but it is available from another source.  This method will take a few clicks, but you will eventually get to a page where you can click on a PDF link for the full text.
     
  3. Request through Inter-Library Loan - This means that IUP does not own a copy of this article, but we can get it for you from another university.  This service is free of charge, but can take a few days.  The article will be electronically delivered to you as a PDF file.