Skip to main content

BIOL 331: Animal Developmental Biology: Subject Databases

Quick guide to journals, databases, and other library resources for Animal Developmental Biology.

Have a Question?

Google Scholar

Recommended Databases

Biological Abstracts

Leading indexing and abstracting reference source for life sciences information covering journal literature published in over 70 countries.

Biological Sciences

Interdisciplinary database offering abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.

BioMed Central

An independent publishing house committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research. All original research articles published by BioMed Central are made freely and permanently.

BioOne (On-campus or VPN access required)

BioOne bring to the Web a valuable collection of the full-text of high-impact bioscience research journals.

MedLine with Full Text

The world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for nearly 1,200 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

PubMed / PubMed Central

PubMed is a project developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). PubMed Central is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature. Access to the full text of articles in PMC is free, except where a journal requires a subscription.

Science Direct

ScienceDirect offers one of the world's most advanced web delivery systems for information in scientific, technical, medical, and other research disciplines. IUP currently subscribes to 824 titles, with coverage for most beginning in 2004.

Web of Science (On-campus or VPN access required)

Indexes more than 1,725 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines, and items from over 3,300 of the leading scientific and technical journals.

Latest Headlines from ScienceDaily

ScienceDaily is a free news source for breaking news in science, covering many disciplines. Links to peer-reviewed articles, related information, and other resources are provided.

Loading

Science Librarian

Chris Clouser's picture
Chris Clouser
Contact:
Stapleton Library 102B
724-357-5697