This is the "Databases" page of the "Resources in Geoscience" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources in Geoscience   Tags: geology, geoscience, oceanography, stratigraphy  

A guide to library and web resources in the geosciences.
Last Updated: Feb 3, 2012 URL: http://libraryguides.lib.iup.edu/geoscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Useful Databases

  • Environment Complete
    Provides researchers with abstract/index information to over 1000 titles covering Environmental policy and studies. There is ongoing coverage for over 500 of those titles.
  • GeoBase
    GEOBASE is a multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
  • GeoRef
    American Geological Institute's database containing over 1.9 million records of North America since 1785, and other areas of the world since 1933.
  • GreenFILE
    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • JSTOR
    Online archives of over 500 journals in African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, and Statistics. JSTOR is designed specifically for archiving journals, so it does not include the most recent 2-5 years of each title.
  • Science Direct
    ScienceDirect offers one of the world's most advanced web delivery systems for scientific, technical and medical information in addition to other research disciplines. IUP Libraries is making available our subscribed Elsevier titles (81) in addition to 700+ other titles made available through a consortial agreement with Palinet through the ScienceDirect platform.
  • Web of Science
    A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes more than 1,725 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines, and items from over 3,300 of the leading scientific and technical journals.

Science and Web Librarian

Profile Image
Chris Clouser
Contact Info
Stabley Library Room 206
724-357-5697
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip