Information Assurance: Databases

A guide to resources relevant to the field of computer security and information assurance.
Library Databases

ACM Digital Library

The ACM Digital Library is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings. As a member of PALCI, IUP subscribes to the entire Digital Library.
LC Classification: QA75-QA76
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

Applied Science and Technology Source

Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining high-quality databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson. This premier resource offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.

Cogprints

Cognitive Sciences Eprint Archive is an electronic archive for self-archive papers in any area of Psychology, neuroscience, and Linguistics, and many areas of Computer Science. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: BF, QA75-QA76, QP351-QP495, P, RC

Computers and Applied Sciences Complete

Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,300 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Uses the EBSCOHost interface.
LC Classification: QA75-QA76,T

IEEE Computer Society Library Subscription Plan

Provides full-text internet access to 22 IEEE Computer Society periodicals and over 150 annual conference proceedings. Coverage includes 15 of the top 30 most highly cited journals in computer science.
LC Classification: QA75-QA76
★Licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds

International Security & Counter-Terrorism Reference Center

Offers information on virtually every dimension of security and counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues. Uses the EBSCOHost interface.
LC Classification: HV6430-HV6433, U
★Licensed with support from the John P. Murtha Institute for Homeland Security.

Science Direct

ScienceDirect offers one of the world's most advanced web delivery systems for scientific, technical and medical information in addition to other research disciplines. IUP Libraries is making available our subscribed Elsevier titles (81) in addition to 700+ other titles made available through a consortial agreement with Palinet through the ScienceDirect platform. We also have complete access to all Elsevier journal titles (abstracts only) through the ScienceDirect interface. Subscribed content (824 titles) is indicated by a green key or page icon. Unsubscribed content (a white key or page icon) can be ordered through ILLIAD InterLibrary Loan. Uses a Web interface.
LC Classification: BF, GE, H, Q, R, S, T
★Licensed with Graduate Funds

SpringerLink Journals for IUP

Through a consortial agreement IUP Libraies is providing access to 1820+ Springer Journals. SpringerLink is Springer's integrated full-text database for journals
LC Classification: AC, BF, H, Q, R, T

Subject Guide
Karen Brown
Contact:
102B Stabley Ph: 724-357-7608