WebFeat Express
General Search Databases
Recommended Databases
Comprehensive database of over 2.5 million citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, and other materials in agriculture and allied sciences.
The leading indexing and abstracting database for the life sciences.
Full-text, high-impact bioscience research journals that focus on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
Indexes papers and posters shown at scientific conferences around the world with a focus on the life sciences
The premier geoscience journal database, containing nearly 2 million records covering North America and the rest of the world.
Abstracts and citations to articles in all areas of environmental and ecological sciences, as well as full-text for more than 600 journals.
Full-text access to 700+ high-impact journals in the sciences, and access to citations and abstracts from all Elsevier journals. Coverage from 2004 onward.
Recommended Websites
Government and academic websites pertaining to limnology and related disciplines.
- American Society of Limnology and Oceanography (ASLO)
- Limnological Research Center
University of Minnesota - Minneapolis - USGS Science Topics Page: Limnology
- USGS Water Resources of the United States
- USGS Water Realtime Data Real-time data on US inland waters.
Selected Journals
Selected journals relevant to limnology, water resource planning and usage, hydrology, and hydrobiology are linked below.
- African Journal of Aquatic Science Coverage: 05/01/2008 - Present
- Ambio
Coverage: 2000 - Present - Canadian Water Resources Journal Coverage: 03/22/2004 - Present
- Hydrobiologia Coverage: 01/01/2003 - 1 year ago
- International Journal of Water Resources Development Coverage: 03/01/1995 - 1 year ago
- Journal of Water Resources Planning and Management Coverage: 01/01/1995 - 1 year ago
- Saline Systems Coverage: 01/01/2005 - Present
- Water and Environment Journal Coverage: 03/01/2006 - 1 year ago
- Water Environment & Technology Coverage: 01/01/1997 - Present
- Water Resources Coverage: 11/01/2000 - 1 year ago
- Water Science & Technology Coverage: 07/01/2003 - Present
Science Librarian |
Chris ClouserStabley Library Room 206
724-357-5697
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Geoscience, Math, Physics
FAQ
Click theĀ
to get answers to common questions about IUP Library Resources.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait