Skip to main content

Research in Patterns of American Nativism: Home

Ask a Librarian

Library Contacts

Reference Desk     
724-357-3006

Ask a Question Online 

Text Us a Reference Question
(724) 401-1984

Circulation/Reserve  
724-357-2340

Interlibrary Loan      
724-357-3037

Media Equipment
724-357-2460

Administrative Office    
724-357-2330

Government Documents 
724-357-4892

Find Your Library Subject
Specialist

Suggest Purchases
http://www.iup.edu/page.aspx?ekfrm=77383

Search Google Scholar

Nativist

Finding Books, eBooks, Government Documents and More

Finding Journal Articles

There are many databases that will provide information for historical researchers.  America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts includes articles, book reviews, and dissertations on all periods   American history published since 1964. It does not always provide access to full-text of items cited, but informs researchers on what has been published and in some cases it provides links to the full text of the articles online. JSTOR, which offers full-text access to over a hundred years of older journals and Project Muse which covers the last five years of scholarly periodicals in many areas including History. Other general databases such as Academic Search Complete and Academic One File provide access to a broad variety of journals and magazine source, or go to a list of databases related to history research, linked above.

More databases

Subject Guide

Credo Reliable Reference Sources for American History

Citation