Power Library

Power Library is Pennsylvania's Electronic Library so anyone who lives in PA or is a current student at IUP can obtain a library eCard to access these resources. Students who are from outside of PA may use the 15705 zip code for Indiana.

Commonwealth Libraries has purchased subscriptions to these resources to provide Pennsylvanians with online access. This project is made possible in part by Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) funds from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services and through the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania’s Library Access funds administered by the Pennsylvania Department of Education, Office of Commonwealth Libraries.

The e-resources in POWER Library include titles such as:

• Academic OneFile - Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources.
• Business Insights: Essentials - Provides in-depth information on U.S. businesses, industries, and products.
• Contemporary Authors - Provides biographical and bibliographical information on more than 160,000 authors.
• GREENR - An interdisciplinary resource supporting sustainability and environmental studies.
• Health & Wellness Resource Center - Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
• Informe Académico - Provides Spanish-speaking users with a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America.
• LitFinder - Provide access to a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. Including more than 132,000 full-text poems and 670,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.