This is the "Home" page of the "IUP LIBRARIES TRIAL DATABASE PAGE" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

IUP LIBRARIES TRIAL DATABASE PAGE   Tags: database_info  

Come to this page to see new database trials offered by the library
Last Updated: Apr 14, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.lib.iup.edu/trials Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

PBS Video Collection from ASP

The PBS Video Collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of PBS into one convenient online interface.The diverse subject matter of the included films makes this an important collection for the study of history, science, business, technology, performing arts, anthropology, psychology, politics, health, and literature. Trial in effect until May 17

Psychotherapy.net

PSYCHOTHERAPY.NET VIDEO COLLECTIONS

The Psychotherapy.net Video Collections feature the richest and most diverse compilation of high quality
streaming training videos in the field of counseling, psychotherapy, and addiction.

The majority of the videos show therapists conducting therapy and demonstrating clinical skills, along with
pre and post discussions.

 Most of the leading figures in the field are included in this collection.

Videos are accessible from anywhere as long as users have an Internet connection.

 Access is by user name and password

   Username:   iup

   Password:   1CyTCmiG    (password is case sensitive)

When you access the trial, your loaded content is all searchable by keyword, expert, therapeutic issue, etc., so users should be able to easily find content that is relevant or interesting to them. 

Trial in effect until April 24, 2014

Oxford Bibliographies

Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) is an entirely new research tool for the social sciences and humanities. A scholar-curated library of discipline-based subject modules, OBO is designed to help busy researchers find reliable sources of information in half the time by directing them to exactly the right chapter, book, website, archive, or data set they need for their research. Each entry is a selective guided tour through the key literature on a topic, receives multiple peer-reviews as well as Editorial Board approval, and is designed to facilitate a research experience with no dead ends. All citations are linked through to your collection via OpenURL, full-text via DOIs, or to the web via links to OCLC, WorldCat, and Google Books, allowing users to locate quickly full-text content directly from OBO. OBO is the ultimate collection development tool for librarians and time saving tool for students and researchers.

Trial in effect until April 25, 2014     On Campus Only or VPN

Communication Source

Communications Source is the Most Comprehensive Communications Database Available

Developed from a merger of high-quality databases from EBSCO’s Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communications Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), this is the premier research database for Communication Studies. This comprehensive resource offers worldwide full-text content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources previously not available. Trial in effect unilt May 26, 2014

Access Gale's Artemis Literary Sources

Gale Artemis: Literary Sources provides workflow tools and features that are brand new to your Gale Literature Collections – term clusters, search assist functionality, mobile compatibility, interface translation, along with an easier and more dynamic search.  Gale's Artemis Literary Sources  integrates Literature Resources from Gale and Literature Criticism Online into a single research environment. Trial is in effect until April 25, 2014.  Available On Campus or VPN Only

Aretmis cross searches the following Literary Sources from Gale:

  • 19th Century Lit Criticism                                                          
  • 20th Century Lit Criticism                                                               
  • Children’s Literature Review                                                      
  • Classical & Medieval Lit Criticism   
  • Contemporary Lit Criticism                                                            
  • Dictionary of Literary Biography
  • Drama Criticism                                                                                                           
  • Literature Criticism (1400-1800)  
  • Literature Resource Center 
  • LitFinder                                                              
  • Poetry Criticism  
  • Scribner’s    
  • Shakespeare Criticism    
  • Short Story Criticism                                                                        
  • Something About the Author
  • Twayne’s

 Follow the link below to Artemis:

 

                                 

 

Comments on Artemis Literary Sources

Artemis Literary Sources

Please evaluate Artemis Literary Sources by answering the questions below:
Name
Email
1. Enter your evaluation of Artemis Literary Sources *
2. Artemis Literary Sources will support
My research
My course work
My teaching
3. I am *
Faculty
Teaching Associate
Graduate Student
Undergraduate Student
 

Comments on The Women's Wear Daily Archive

This survey is not active.

Access Statista

Statista claims to be the world's largest statistical portal.  Statista brings the data together from over 18,000 sources.  Statista's research analysts source the most up-to-date statistical data from around the globe; their analytical approach and efficient research processes enable them to supply their clients with the data that is relevant to them.   Available from  March 12 to April 12, 2014. On Campus or VPN.

Access Statista below:

Access Sage Research Methods Cases

SAGE Research Methods Cases is a collection of case studies of real social research, specially commissioned and designed to help you understand abstract methodological concepts in practice.  No research project exists only on paper or in a vacuum, and these case studies will complement your theoretical understanding, at all levels, by exploring the difficulties, nuances and real-life decisions that researchers face.  SAGE Research Methods Cases has been carefully commissioned to match course content and to meet the needs of methods teachers, students and researchers, internationally. The collection is developed for use in class teaching or by students and researchers seeking applied understanding of research methods.  Each case is equipped with learning outcomes and discussion questions to guide and support understanding.   This resource is in process of being added to IUP Libraries collections

Follow this link to

 

Comments on Sage Research Methods Cases

This survey is not active.

Access WestlawNext here

Use this link to Access the WestLawNext:  Trial renewed,  in effect until May 2, 2014

 

Comments on WestlawNext

Tell me what you think about the trials! Email me at the link below:

Profile Image
Joann Janosko
Contact Info
Collection Development/E-Resources Librarian
Stapleton G-12
724-357-6106
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip