If you receive an error connecting to our databases from off-campus, please try connecting to the VPN, and then try accessing the database again.
Find the best library databases for your research. Make sure to click "Clear Filters/Browse All Databases" before changing subjects!
How to use this page
If you know which database you want to use, just scroll down the list, or click the alphabet at the top of the page to jump to that section of the list.
If you know what subject you need to search, use the list of subjects to show databases containing information about that subject. Best Bet databases are the databases the IUP librarians recommend for each subject.
If you know what kind of information you're looking for - for example, if you need biography information, or are looking for ebooks - choose from the All Database Types drop-down to find the proper material type.
Search for keywords - e.g. biology - by entering them in the search field to see what databases have that keyword in their description or associated subjects.
To go back to the full list of databases, click the Return to Full Database List button.
Once you find a database you'd like to use, just click on its name to jump right to it.
Finally, if you need help, chat reference is available from the green button in the bottom right corner of the screen, and subject expert contact information will be displayed where available.
All Subjects, Discovery and Multidisciplinary, Education, Food and Nutrition, History, Safety Science Provider: Infobase. Coverage: Scholarly, popular. Content: Streaming video, documentaries, and more.
Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7!
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.