This is the "Home" page of the "Searching the Scientific Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Searching the Scientific Literature 

A general guide and portal to searching the scientific literature at IUP and beyond.
Last update: Mar 27th, 2009 URL: http://libraryguides.lib.iup.edu/science  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print/Mobile Page
  

IUP Libraries

 

WebFeat Express

Quick Search Example

Search all of the Library's databases at once!



Search In:

Category:
 
 

Welcome!

Searching the scientific literature (the information sources published in the sciences: books, articles, websites, and more) can be a challenging task.

This Web Guide is designed to make that a little easier, with some advice and tips on using the IUP Libraries' many scientific resources to find the information you need to complete your research papers, laboratory projects, and scientific studies. With this guide, you can:

  • Check out Scientific Literature to learn about how scientific information is created and published.
  • Take a look at Databases to learn more about what our bibliographic databases are, and how to find the best database for your project.
  • Visit the E-Journals tab to get the skinny on our electronic journal collections and how they are connected to our catalog and our databases.
  • Finally, you can look at Beyond IUP Libraries and Evaluating Web Resources to learn about finding and using information from government sites, the World Wide Web, and other sources.

If you need help with a project or have a comment about this guide, be sure to get in touch with me (you can find my contact information in the right hand column on every page).

-Chris Clouser, Science Librarian

 

New Science Books at IUP

Click on the links below to see recent additions to the IUP Libraries' collection.

 

Science Librarian

Profile ImageChris Clouser
Contact Info:
Stabley Library Room 206
724-357-5697
Send Email

Subjects:
Biology, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Geoscience, Math, Physics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait