LibGuides: ACCT840: Seminar in Managerial Accounting (Maheshwari): Search Tools

Search Tools

Three common search tools are:

Each of these tools can serve your research strategy and your search process is unique and beneficial ways.

Use the search below to search within the IUP Libraries for articles, books, e-books, and more.

Databases A-Z
A list of all of the databases available through the IUP Libraries. This page includes the Quick Links to EBSCOhost, ProQuest, and SAGE Premier.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Accounting, Business, Economics, Finance, Management
Provider: EBSCO. Coverage: Scholarly/peer-reviewed, trade. Full-text.
Content: Articles, company information.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
ProQuest ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
Business, Accounting, Economics, Finance, Management, Marketing
Provider: ProQuest. Coverage: Trade. Full-text.
Content: Business documents.
The collection features thousands business documents. International coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
Accounting, Business, Finance, Management
Provider: ProQuest. Coverage: Scholarly/peer-reviewed, trade. Full-text.
Content: Articles.
Sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day are available to search here.

View the videos linked below to learn more about using the EBSCOhost and ProQuest search interfaces.

Using Ebsco Databases (3-minute video)
Many of the IUP Libraries' databases use the Ebsco interface. This video teaches users how to search for and access articles using Ebsco databases.
Using ProQuest Databases (3-minute video)
Another popular database interface is ProQuest. This video teaches users how to search for and access articles using ProQuest databases.

Google Scholar Library Links Handout
Step by step instructions for setting up Google Scholar Library Links. This will allow Google Scholar to link users to article subscriptions paid for by IUP Libraries.