LibGuides: Psychology Research and Research Design: Psychology Databases

Search Our Collections

Use the search below to search within the IUP Libraries for articles, books, e-books, and more.

Recommended Databases

Annual Reviews: Psychology Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology, Clinical Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Organizational Psychology, Statistics
Provider: Annual Reviews. Coverage: Scholarly/peer-reviewed. Full-text.
Content: Articles.
IUP has access to 5 journals in psychology and related fields:
A collection of authoritative, analytic reviews in 5 psychology and psychology-related disciplines. Annual Reviews publications are and have been among the most highly cited in scientific literature.
IUP has access to 5 journals in psychology and related fields:
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Psychology, Education, Sociology, Tests and Surveys
Provider: EBSCO. Coverage: Scholarly. Full-text.
Content: Review articles and information about psychological tests and surveys.
The purpose of the Yearbook is to provide evaluative information to promote informed test selection. Typical test entries include descriptive information, professional reviews, and reviewer references. Uses the EBSCOhost interface.
MIT CogNet This link opens in a new window
Psychology, Psychiatry, Communication Disorders, Neuroscience
Provider: MIT Press. Coverage: Scholarly/peer-reviewed. Full-text.
Content: e-Books, articles, reference books.
MIT CogNet is the essential research tool for scholars in the brain and cognitive sciences. Authoritative and unrivaled, it is an indispensable resource for those interested in cutting-edge primary research across the range of fields that study the nature of the human mind.
PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress This link opens in a new window
Psychology, Counseling, Military Science, PTSD, Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder
Provider: ProQuest/Dept. of Veteran Affairs. Coverage: Scholarly/peer-reviewed. Full-text.
Content: Articles, abstracts.
This database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Psychology, Counseling, Child and Family Studies, Education, Nursing, Occupational Health
Provider: EBSCO/APA Coverage: Scholarly/peer-reviewed. Full-text.
Content: Articles and abstracts.
The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research. The database contains more than 40,000 articles from 56 journals - 45 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Psychology, Nursing, Occupational Health, Safety Science
Provider: EBSCO/APA. Coverage: Scholarly/peer-reviewed. Full-text.
Content: Articles, abstracts, books, reports
Contains summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports from over 1300 journals in 25 languages.
Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing (PEP) This link opens in a new window
Psychology, Psychiatry, Counseling
Provider: Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing. Coverage: Scholarly/peer-reviewed journals, 1911-Present, full-text. Classic books in psychoanalysis, 1886-Present, full-text.
Content: Articles and books.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology, Behavioral Science, Counseling, Psychiatry, Sociology
Provider: EBSCO. Coverage: Scholarly/peer-reviewed. Full-text.
Content: Articles and abstracts
Full-text articles from more than 500 peer-reviewed journals in topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, and more.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
Psychology, Counseling, Criminology, Genetics, Neurosciences, Psychiatry, Sociology
Provider: ProQuest. Coverage: Scholarly/peer-reviewed. Full-text.
Content: Articles and abstracts
A wide range of topics from leading psychological and psychosomatic publications are available. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines.