LibGuides: Psychology Research and Research Design: General Databases

General / Multidisciplinary

Many databases we provide to library users are multidisciplinary, covering a wide range of topics.

Databases like this are a great place to start your searches. Just remember that they won't be as in-depth as a database on your particular specialty area – in other words, you can find some nursing information in these, but you won't find as much as you would in a database all about nursing!

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
All Subjects, Discovery and Multidisciplinary
Provider: EBSCO. Coverage: Scholarly/peer-reviewed, trade, popular. Full-text.
Content: Articles, books, citations.
Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
All Subjects, General Reference
Provider: Infobase. Coverage: Scholarly. Full-text.
Content: Reference articles, video, tutorials, and multimedia.
Credo Reference offers access to digital editions of 250 reference titles and links to IUP's online catalog and other useful databases.
Gale PowerSearch This link opens in a new window
Discovery and Multidisciplinary Searching.
Provider: EBSCO. Coverage: Scholarly. Full-text.
Content: Article, Audio, Ebook, Image, Video.
With Gale PowerSearch, users can instantly access periodical and reference content in multiple Gale resources from a single starting point while also cross-searching eBooks in the Gale Virtual Reference Library.