Anthropology
The History of Our Tribe by ISBN: 9781942341406Publication Date: 2017-06-13
Asian Studies
Interpreting Love Narratives in East Asian Literature and Film by ISBN: 9780999797006Publication Date: 2019-06-16- Korean Through FolktalesISBN: 9781329999091
- Compact Anthology of World LiteratureISBN: 9781940771229
Economics
Principles of Economics 2e by
Principles of Economics 2e covers the scope and sequence of most introductory economics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts. The second edition has been thoroughly revised to increase clarity, update data and current event impacts, and incorporate the feedback from many reviewers and adopters.
ISBN: 9781947172364Publication Date: 2017-10-11
Principles of Macroeconomics 2e by
Principles of Macroeconomics 2e covers the scope and sequence of most introductory economics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts. The second edition has been thoroughly revised to increase clarity, update data and current event impacts, and incorporate the feedback from many reviewers and adopters.
ISBN: 9781947172388Publication Date: 2017-10-11
Principles of Microeconomics 2e by
Principles of Microeconomics 2e covers the scope and sequence of most introductory microeconomics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts. The second edition has been thoroughly revised to increase clarity, update data and current event impacts, and incorporate the feedback from many reviewers and adopters.
ISBN: 9781947172340Publication Date: 2017-09-15
English
- English Composition by This OER textbook has been designed for students to learn the foundational concepts for English 100 (first-year college composition). The content aligns to learning outcomes across all campuses in the UH system. It was designed, written, and edited during a three day book sprint in May, 2019.ISBN: 9781948027076Publication Date: 2019-05-31
- Let's Get Writing! This introduction is designed to exemplify how writers think about and produce text. The guiding features are the following: Every good piece of writing is an argument. Everything worth writing and reading begins with a specific question. Improving skills takes practice, feedback, and re-thinking, redoing, revising.Publication Date: 2018
Writing and Literature: Composition as Inquiry, Learning, Thinking, and Communication by ISBN: 9781940771236Publication Date: 2017-01-07- EmpoWord: A Student-Centered Anthology & Handbook for College Writers by EmpoWord is a reader and rhetoric that champions the possibilities of student writing. The textbook uses actual student writing to exemplify effective writing strategies, celebrating dedicated college writing students to encourage and instruct their successors: the students in your class. Through both creative and traditional activities, readers are encouraged to explore a variety of rhetorical situations to become more critical agents of reading, writing, speaking, and listening in all facets of their lives. Straightforward and readable instruction sections introduce key vocabulary, concepts, and strategies. Three culminating assignments (Descriptive Personal Narrative; Text-Wrestling Analysis; Persuasive Research Essay) give students a chance to show their learning while also practicing rhetorical awareness techniques for future writing situations.Publication Date: 2018
- You, Writing! A Guide to College Composition byPublication Date: 2018
- Prose Fiction: An Introduction to the Semiotics of Narrative by This concise and highly accessible textbook outlines the principles and techniques of storytelling. It is intended as a high-school and college-level introduction to the central concepts of narrative theory – concepts that will aid students in developing their competence not only in analysing and interpreting short stories and novels, but also in writing them.ISBN: 9781783748112Publication Date: 2020
- Interpreting Love Narratives in East Asian Literature and Film by
This book explores the role of traditional East Asian worldviews, ethical values, and common practices in the shaping of East Asian narratives in literature and film. It offers a specific method for this analysis. The interpretive goal is to arrive at interpretations that more accurately engage cultural information so that narratives are understood more closely in terms of their native cultural rather than that of the reader/interpreter. Current neuroscience related to processes of perception and the attribution of meaning form the basis for the theory of interpretation offered in the first half of the volume.
ISBN: 9780999797006Publication Date: 2019-06-16
Exploring Movie Construction and Production by
Exploring Movie Construction & Production contains eight chapters of the major areas of film construction and production. The discussion covers theme, genre, narrative structure, character portrayal, story, plot, directing style, cinematography, and editing.
ISBN: 9781942341468Publication Date: 2017-07-11
- Becoming America: An Exploration of American Literature from Precolonial to Post-Revolution byISBN: 9781940771465Publication Date: 2018-12-31
- British Literature I Anthology: From the Middle Ages to Neoclassicism and the Eighteenth Century by The University of North Georgia Press and Affordable Learning Georgia bring you British Literature I: From the Middle Ages to Neoclassicism and the Eighteenth Century. Featuring over 50 authors and full texts of their works, this anthology follows the shift of monarchic to parliamentarian rule in Britain, and the heroic epic to the more egalitarian novel as genre.ISBN: 9781940771281Publication Date: 2018-04-30
British Literature by
The University of North Georgia Press and Affordable Learning Georgia bring you British Literature II: Romantic Era to the Twentieth Century and Beyond. Featuring 37 authors and full texts of their works, the selections in this open anthology represent the literature developed within and developing through their respective eras. This completely-open anthology will connect students to the conversation of literature that has captivated readers in the past and still holds us now.
ISBN: 9781940771113Publication Date: 2017-12-31
Foreign Languages
Geography and Regional Planning
History
U. S. History by
U.S. History is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of most introductory courses. The text provides a balanced approach to U.S. history, considering the people, events, and ideas that have shaped the United States from both the top down (politics, economics, diplomacy) and bottom up (eyewitness accounts, lived experience). U.S. History covers key forces that form the American experience, with particular attention to issues of race, class, and gender.
ISBN: 9781938168369Publication Date: 2014-12-03
Journalism and Public Relations
Latin American Studies
Pan-African Studies
Philosophy
Introduction to Philosophy: Ethics by
We often make judgments about good and bad, right and wrong. Philosophical ethics is the critical examination of these and other concepts central to how we evaluate our own and each others’ behavior and choices.
Publication Date: 2019- An Introduction to Philosophy byPublication Date: 2015
A Concise Introduction to Logic by
A Concise Introduction to Logic is an introduction to formal logic suitable for undergraduates taking a general education course in logic or critical thinking, and is accessible and useful to any interested in gaining a basic understanding of logic. This text takes the unique approach of teaching logic through intellectual history; the author uses examples from important and celebrated arguments in philosophy to illustrate logical principles. The text also includes a basic introduction to findings of advanced logic. As indicators of where the student could go next with logic, the book closes with an overview of advanced topics, such as the axiomatic method, set theory, Peano arithmetic, and modal logic. Throughout, the text uses brief, concise chapters that readers will find easy to read and to review.
ISBN: 9781942341420Publication Date: 2017-03-27
Political Science
American Government 2e by
American Government 2e is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of the single-semester American Government course. This title includes innovative features designed to enhance student learning, including Insider Perspective features and a Get Connected module that shows students how they can get engaged in the political process. The book provides an important opportunity for students to learn the core concepts of American Government and understand how those concepts apply to their lives and the world around them.
ISBN: 9781947172661Publication Date: 2019-02-21
Religious Studies
Sociology
Introduction to Sociology 2e by
Introduction to Sociology 2e adheres to the scope and sequence of a typical, one-semester introductory sociology course. It offers comprehensive coverage of core concepts, foundational scholars, and emerging theories. The textbook presents section reviews with rich questions, discussions that help students apply their knowledge, and features that draw learners into the discipline in meaningful ways. The second edition has been updated significantly to reflect the latest research and current, relevant examples.
ISBN: 9781938168413Publication Date: 2015-03-17
