LibGuides: Criminology Resources: Databases

Search the Library

Use the search below to search within the IUP Libraries for articles, books, e-books, and more.

Westlaw: Campus Research: Law - Full-text Titles This link opens in a new window
Campus Research is an easy-to-use online research service that provides college and university students with access to a comprehensive collection of law-related resources.
WestlawNext -Campus Research is an easy-to-use online research service that provides college and university students with access to a comprehensive collection of law-related resources.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Criminology, Law & Policy, Psychology, Sociology
Provider: EBSCO. Coverage: Scholarly/peer-reviewed. Full-text.
Content: Articles and abstracts.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources in criminology and related disciplines.

Criminology - SAGE Full-Text
The Sage Criminology Collection includes the full-text of 23 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 23 years, encompassing over 5,500 articles. It covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence. The searchable database consists of bibliographic records (indexed summaries or abstracts) as well as the complete text of each journal article. Every bibliographic record in the Collection links to the appropriate full-text in PDF format.
CQ Electronic Library
Offers an exceptional line of government, public policy and current awareness reference databases including: CQ Researcher, CQ Supreme Court Collection, CQ Weekly, and more.

Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. This database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends in the legal world
Respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Criminology, Law & Policy, Psychology, Sociology
Provider: ProQuest. Coverage: Scholarly/peer-reviewed. Full-text.
Content: Articles and abstracts.
An essential resource for both students and professionals in any criminal justice field. The ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodical Index (CJPI) is the most comprehensive database of its kind.
NCJRS - Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Criminology, Government and Politics, Law and Policy
Provider: US Government. Coverage: Scholarly. Limited full-text.
Content: Abstracts, documents, books, journals, research reports.
Database of the US Department of Justice. Literature covered includes US federal, state, and local governments' documents, books, journals, unpublished research reports, and more.

Web of Science
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes more than 1,725 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines, and items from over 3,300 of the leading scientific and technical journals.