Librarian for Eberly College of Business
Introduction
The IUP Libraries provides access to numerous business print and electronic resources. Use this guide to find books, ebooks, databases, trade journals, newspapers, mass-market business magazines, and more. This guide covers the topics of doing company and industry research as well as beginning scholarly research in the field of business. Contact the business librarian for any specific research questions you may have or to set up a personalized consultation.
New Books
The Past, Present, and Future of Accountancy Education and Professions
Ebsco E-Books Collection
Visualizing Marketing: From abstract to intuitive
EBSCOhost ebook collection
SilverComm: Marketing practices and messages for the age of aging
EBSCOhost Ebook collection
Organizational Behavior and Management in Family Businesses
ProQuest ebook collection
Neurodiversity in the Workplace: Interests, Issues and Opportunities
EBSCOhost Ebook Collection
Embracing workplace religious diversity and inclusion: Key challenges and solutions
EBSCOhost Ebook Collection
Microsoft Excel 365 Bible
EBSCOhost Ebook collection
Microsoft Excel Data Analysis and Business Modeling
Stapleton Library Stacks HD30.215 .W5635 2022
Work From Home: Multi-Level Perspectives on the New Normal
Ebsco E-Book Collection
Acquisitions and Corporate Strategy: Alliances, Performance and Divestment
Ebsco E-Books Collection
Strategic Management Accounting in a Network Economy
Ebsco E-Books Collection
AI strategy for sales and marketing: Connecting marketing, sales and customer experience
Stapleton Stacks HF5415.K521995 2022
The Quantified Worker: Law and technology in the modern workplace
Stapleton Library Stacks K1705.A3828 2023
Recoding America: Why government is failing in the digital age and how we can do better
Stapleton Stacks JK468.A8 P35 2023
The Retirement Challenge: What's wrong with America's system and a sensible way to fix it
Stapleton Library Stacks HQ1063.2.U6 B33 2023
Microsoft Power BI Quick Start Guide: The ultimate beginner's guide to data modeling, visualization, digital storytelling, and more 3rd edition
Stapleton Library Stacks TK5105.8885.M543 K55 2022
No Filter: The inside story of Instagram
Stapleton Library Stacks TR267.5.I57 F75 2020
The Great Stewardess Rebellion: How women launched a workplace revolution at 30,000 feet
Stapleton Library Stacks HD6073.A43 M47 2023
The value of voice in shared leadership and organizational behavior
Stapleton Stacks HD57.7.L664 2023
Learn How To Do Business Research
Making Sense of Business Reference by
"It reads as if you have an expert coach in business reference helping you each step of the way." That's how Academic BRASS summarized the first edition of this unique, unparalleled resource authored by Ross, a past winner of the Gale Cengage Learning Award for Excellence in Business Librarianship. Now she's revised and updated it to tackle even more "bizref" headscratchers related to investment and finance, consumer behavior and statistics, company, and industry research. In addition to general reference strategies in each chapter that give you the lay of the land, inside you'll find overviews of more than fifty databases for articles, company and industry, directories, consumer, international, or raw data; 33 real-life "Stumper" questions, all new for this edition, drawn from librarians in the field; why asking "who cares about this kind of question" reveals potential sources; techniques for applying reference interview techniques to business questions; advice on where to find the numbers for answering finance questions; expanded coverage of venture capital research and business information literacy; "Start Making Sense" suggestions for further skill-building; and questions to consider when building a bizref collection. This is the guide to keep at your side when serving business students, job-seekers, investors, or entrepreneurs in your library.
ISBN: 0838919421Publication Date: 2020-07-15
The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Business and Management Research Methods by
The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Business and Management Research Methods provides a state-of-the art overview of qualitative research methods in the business and management field. Bringing together a team of leading international researchers, the chapters offer a comprehensive overview of the history and traditions that underpin qualitative research in the field. The chapters in this volume have been arranged into four thematic parts: Part One explores the #strongstrong#nfluential traditions underpinning qualitative research, such as positivism, interpretivism, pragmatism, constructionism and beyond. Part Two looks at research designs, covering ethnography, field research, action research, case studies, process and practice methodologies. Part Three focusses on the researcher: examining issues such as positionality, reflexivity, ethics, gender and intersectionality. Part Four examines challenges relating to research design, access and departure, choosing participants and more.
ISBN: 1526429268Publication Date: 2018-01-30
Strauss's Handbook of Business Information by
Strauss's latest edition retains its place as an essential text for library students; an indispensable guide for practitioners in public, academic, and special libraries who deal with business inquiries; and a resource for entrepreneurs and business professionals. While widespread use of the Internet has made a vast amount of information within reach of the masses, specific knowledge is still required in order to find what is being sought on the web. Accordingly, public and academic librarians are finding themselves working closely with users at both ends of the information seeker spectrum more than ever before. This third edition of Strauss's Handbook of Business Information provides an up-to-date reference guide to business resources, both in print and online. Organized into two parts, the first six chapters address general areas of business while chapters 7 through 16 cover more specific topics, such as marketing, investment, and real estate. This book is invaluable to librarians in academic, public, and special libraries as well as business and library students studying business information or business research.
ISBN: 1598848070Publication Date: 2012-02-14
